Friday, April 30, 2010

f(x) to release title track "NU ABO" on May 3

f(x) members from left to right: Victoria, Amber, Krystal, Sulli and Luna [SM Entertainment]

SM Entertainment has announced that female idols f(x) will release "NU ABO," the title track to their upcoming first mini-album, on the morning of May 3.

SM explained through a press release that the new tune will be up on the websites of online music service providers Melon, Dosirak and Bugs at 10 a.m. on Monday while available at retailers the following day.

"NU ABO" is a dance number composed by several foreign songwriters including Thomas Troelson who wrote Korean pop sensation BoA's U.S. debut single "Eat You Up" and Cutfather, the helmer of boy band SHINee's "Juliette."

"NU" is the word 'new' written as it sounds and ABO represents blood types, hence "NU ABO" referring to a person with a new blood type who hence has unique perspectives, personality and taste.

The teaser video of the girl band sporting new bolder looks is set to be unveiled on their official website and other portal and online music sites today.

f(x) composed o members Victoria, Luna, Krystal, Amber and Sulli, made their debut in 2009 under major talent powerhouse SM Entertainment. They released several hit songs including "LA chA Ta," "Chu~♡" and "Chocolate Love."

They have also gone overseas, performing in France for the MIDEM showcase, in Thailand to promote themselves at the "2010 Pattaya International Music Festival" and several cities in Japan.

Reporter : Lucia Hong luciahong@
Editor : Jessica Kim jesskim@

Source: Asiae
(Please do not remove any credits when taking out news from theksource.)


Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails

wibiya widget